People

Bas van Steensel

Bas van Steensel

Research Group Leader (NKI)

Adjunct Professor (Erasmus University Medical Center)

b.v.steensel@nki.nl


Ludo Pagie

Ludo Pagie, Bioinformatician

Bioinformatics: support, algorithm development

l.pagie@nki.nl


Joris van Arensbergen

Joris van Arensbergen, Post-doc

Genome-wide assays to query promoter and enhancer function

j.v.arensbergen@nki.nl


Ezequiel Miron Sardiello

Ezequiel Miron Sardiello, Post-doc

Mechanical separation of 3D chromatin-chromatin contacts

e.miron@nki.nl


Stefano Manzo

Stefano Manzo, Post-doc

Topoisomerases and genome organisation

s.manzo@nki.nl


Tom van Schaik

Tom van Schaik, Ph.D. student

Nuclear compartmentalization

t.v.schaik@nki.nl


Christ Leemans

Christ Leemans, Ph.D. student

Bioinformatics of TRIP and other data

c.leemans@nki.nl


Ruben Schep

Ruben Schep, Ph.D. student

New approaches to study DNA double strand break repair

r.schep@nki.nl


Miguel Martinez Ara

Miguel Martinez Ara, Ph.D. student

Enhancer-Promoter specificity

m.martinez.ara@nki.nl


Xabier Vergara Ucin

Xabier Vergara Ucin, Ph.D. student

Genome organization and DNA repair

x.vergara.ucin@nki.nl


Marcel de Haas

Marcel de Haas, technician

Genomics technologies

m.d.haas@nki.nl


Daan Peric Hupkes

Daan Peric Hupkes, technician

DamID, Single-cell DamID

d.peric@nki.nl


Max Trauernicht

Max Trauernicht, master student

DNA-repair, TRIP, drug screening

m.trauernicht@nki.nl


Mabel Vos

Mabel Vos, master student

DamID, LAD dynamics

m.vos@nki.nl


Alumni and their current jobs

years name then now
2003-2004 Ben Abbas Technician technician, Delft Technical University
2002-2005 Martin Lodén Postdoc biotechnology expert, MRC Holland
2001-2006 Frauke Greil PhD student independent entrepreneur
2003-2006 Celine Moorman Postdoc Deceased
2003-2007 Elzo de Wit PhD student group leader, Netherlands Cancer Institute
2004-2007 Lars Guelen Postdoc Associate Director, Aduro Biotech
2006-2007 Greg Hogan Fulbright Scholar Principal Scientist, Freenome
2003-2008 Maartje Vogel PhD student clinical geneticist, NKI
2004-2011 Wendy Talhout Technician Technician, Symbiant Pathology Expert Centre
2008-2010 Katy Kolodziej Postdoc clinical trial coordinator
2005-2011 Ulrich Braunschweig PhD student postdoc, Blencowe lab, the Donnelly Centre, Toronto
2008-2011 Guillaume Filion Postdoc research group leader,  CRG, Barcelona
2009-2011 Dominika Bijos PhD student University of Bristol
2007-2012 Joke van Bemmel PhD student Staff Research Scientist, Gladstone Institute, San Francisco
2008-2012 Wouter Meuleman PhD student Investigator, Altius Institute, Seattle
2008-2013 Alexey Pindyurin Postdoc research group leader, Institute of Molecular and Cellular Biology, Novosibirsk
2009-2013 Arantxa Rosado Technician technician, Filion lab, CRG, Barcelona
2008-2014 Jop Kind Postdoc research group leader, Hubrecht Institute, Utrecht
2011-2014 Carolyn de Graaf Postdoc Senior postdoc, WEHI, Melbourne
2010-2014 Mario Amendola Postdoc Head of Gene Editing Laboratory, Généthon, Paris
2012-2016 Sandra de Vries Technician Technician, Hubrecht Institute, Utrecht
2014-2017 J. Omar Yanez Cuna Postdoc Senior Scientist, Synpromics, Edinburgh
2012-2017 Tao Chen PhD student postdoc, FMP, Berlin
2016-2018 Marloes van der Zwalm Technician client support specialist, Promega
2012-2018 Eva Brinkman PhD student postdoc, Pelechano lab, Stockholm
2013-2018 Laura Bruckner PhD student Miltenyi Biotec
2017-2019 Federico Comoglio Postdoc investigator, Bern Center for Precision Medicine, Bern